Freedom & Daisies

For me, daisies represent freedom. I don’t have any idea why, but they do.

I know this because I was recently freed from someone. Well, I wasn’t the only one. My dad was freed from this person too. But the point is, four days after being freed I was at art class, and during art class I could not stop drawing daisies. I kept thinking, “I’m free, I’m free, I’m free!” and a field of daisies was the first thing I drew. And everything since then has had a daisy or two (or five) in it.

I even happened across a few daisies at Balboa Park over here in San Diego.Daisy

The person me and my dad were freed from, she’s not family. But she was dating my dad for a while, and we all lived together for about 5 years. Within a few months, she turned abusive. But my dad and I didn’t have the money to move away from her, until now.

But enough about sad stuff, that’s a story for another day.

Let’s talk about happy things, like daisies! What is your representation of freedom?

Leave a Reply

