Don’t let the negativity get to you

Some days are really hard. I can’t stop thinking about the past. I feel guilty. I feel angry. And sometimes I think about how much I’ve been hurt and how that has effected the way I think about myself. The weird thing is that sometimes I’ll even do this on purpose to make myself feel bad, because I feel I deserve it.

Sometimes I feel as if I’m just a confused little girl stumbling through this life not knowing what’s she’s doing, where she’s going, or why she’s even going.

A lot of good things have been happening in my life lately, but I can’t help but think about the bad things. Even if sometimes those things are in the past. I feel like that happens to a lot of people, oftentimes we’ll be so focused on the bad that we can’t see the good. Don’t let that happen. Look around you and you will see all the wonderful things happening. They may be small, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t great. And if you still can’t find anything to be grateful for, try this: help others without expecting anything back. Buy a homeless person some lunch, or just have a nice talk with them. They probably don’t get a lot of people to talk to. Smile at someone. You never know what someone else could be going through, so always be kind to them, and help them. You will feel really happy you did, trust me. DSC_0391 Here’s a picture that my boyfriend took of me and my beautiful mommy. Mother’s Day is coming up, don’t forget to show how much you appreciate your mom! Have a wonderful day, and Happy (Early) Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

